General Mario question

jjk260

WiiChat Member
Jan 3, 2008
I am fairly new to all this Wii stuff, but I have heard that you can get all the old Super Mario games from the original Nintendo. I heard you can download them somehow, or something along those lines.

Does anyone know anything about this?

yes you can, you just need to connect your wii to internet and go to the wii shop channel. Once there you'll be able to purchase games from old nintendo systems and a few others. BTW these aren't free, you need to purchase wii points cards in stores or use a credit card.

so as soon as you connect, and download these games, they are yours instantly? And yours to keep for good?

how easy is it to connect to the internet? do you need anything special, or can you just plug a cable modem in???

I just bought a Wii this morning, and am trying to get this stuff figured out before I head home. I want to be ready to go!

jjk260 said:
how easy is it to connect to the internet? do you need anything special, or can you just plug a cable modem in???

I just bought a Wii this morning, and am trying to get this stuff figured out before I head home. I want to be ready to go!

You need ONE of a few things: The wii lan adapter (plugs from your wii into cable modem), the Wifi USB Connecter (connects into USB port on computer and broadcasts internet to your wii wirelessly), or a router.A router is what I would go for. you hook the modem and router together, power both off, power modem on, then router on, and your router gets set up to your internet. then you configure any security on your router, and then just search for a signal with your wii and you will find it, and it will hook up instantly if your router is good. with the others i think theres some things that are complicated for non-techie people, like finding your computers IP address, DNS servers, and a whole other mess of things to manually input into your wii.