Need REAL HELP When Connecting Online.

Tyleer

WiiChat Member
Nov 26, 2007
Ok, i've been looking everywhere for help and no luck at all, i'm trying to connect online and everything goes well until test connection and comes up with error: 51330, people have been seeing to reset the router, or change channels etc. or change settings to mix g/b etc etc. i'm only 15 and well i have no idea what all that is and can't really reset anything and i just have no idea what to do and i know nothing about all this router thing, my router thing is NETGEAR DG834PN, please help!! would be soo much help for me. thank you :smilewinkgrin:

Tyleer said:
i'm only 15 and well i have no idea what all that is and can't really reset anything and i just have no idea what to do and i know nothing about all this router thing
Given that, it pretty much sums up your options:

1) Hire a professional (I do this for a living but I doubt you're near me)
2) Find a friend/relative who is really good with routers, networking, and computers to look at it.

If you're that lost and unwilling to learn then no one is going to be able to help you remotely.

yes my router is wireless and i'm connected to the internet on my computer.
also if the only way to fix this problem is something to do with the router, what excatly do i have to do?

What exactly you need to do depends on exactly what the problem is, which we're nowhere near knowing yet. You'll have to answer a lot more questions.

Do you have any other wireless devices that are able to use your wireless router?

You can also try turning off MIMO on the router as it's just another hack to double bandwidth by hogging up more channels. Wifi has enough interference problems as it is without rude devices taking up more than they ought to. Unless you're the only house within a half-mile in all directions, you should not try to go above standard 54Mbit/s 802.11g

I haven't got any other wirless devices that are using my wirless router.