Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Nintendo 512

Discussion in 'Wii U' started by BluRayPSP, May 13, 2011.

  1. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Nintendo 512 (Don't Like Wii Name) is said to have similar hardware to that of PS3 and XBOX 360. People are saying it was to be more powerful. I just say we need to wait and see it before we just blurt out random s***.
     
  2. WiiAssasin

    WiiAssasin The ride never ends

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6,529
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kamos Guidepost
    Wii Friend Code: 7912-1706-4691-2520
    7912-1706-4691-2520
    Blurting out random s*** like calling the console Nintendo 512 (why 512).
     
  3. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Newer Nintendo 512 as in 512MB RAM (as in the suggested 512MB RAM to be in the new Nintendo). I guess Nintendo 64 was stupid too, 64-Mb (64 Mega-bit). Maybe I should have called it Nintendo Café, I do like coffee, but let's b***** at someone for not naming the system c**k 2, or P***s 2; Hell Nintendo W** should be edited too, before W**ner is the next system.

    Now do you understand WiiAssassin? Nobody knows the new console name so I went by hardware (Although speculated) just like N64 and XBOX 360.
     
    #3 BluRayPSP, May 13, 2011
    Last edited: May 13, 2011
  4. hybrid -x1

    hybrid -x1 ~graceful assassin~

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Shooting Star Suimmit
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-2000-3000-4000
    1000-2000-3000-4000
    I thought Project cafe was supposed to be 8GB... and 512mb is wii...
     
  5. WiiAssasin

    WiiAssasin The ride never ends

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6,529
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kamos Guidepost
    Wii Friend Code: 7912-1706-4691-2520
    7912-1706-4691-2520
    "I just say we need to wait and see it before we just blurt out random s***."
    If you're not sure about it, then isn't that a bit of a hypocritical post?
     
  6. Maldo

    Maldo WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    512? Sounds like a Ferarri....

    As allways, the ol' rumor mill is spilling the beans again about nintys new console. If they say the hardware is simular to PS3 & Xbox 360, and while Mircosoft is gonna announce a NEW, more powerfull susscesor to the 360 (rumored to be called "Xbox 720") to be released around the same time as this so-called Wii2/512-whatever-it's-called....

    NINTENDO'S GONNA BE IN SOME SERIOUS S#!T IF THEY DON'T GET WITH IT!!.... (As far as "Advanced" hardwere goes)

    If Mircosofts new box IS more powerfull than the current 360 and has alot more to offer, while if ninty still churns out the same ol shovelware they did with the Wii... The'll be in the dust AGAIN not with sales, but with what the system is capible of in terms of power and software.

    Also I hear SEGA is gonna unvail a new system to bring themselves back into the console wars after a 10yr absence making titles for other systems. Don't know if this is real or not as they announce they'll be still puting Master System/Genesis titles on the VC channel between now and next year... So i'm not gonna believe anything yet untill the offical beef from E3 arises.

    For Sony, I don't think things are going to look good for them, because of the hack attacks that went on and their major loss in the console battles. We might see a PS4 much later if sales start to jump back up all the sudden and if the PSP2GO does well.
     
  7. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    @WiiAssassin,

    Giving consoles names are fine. Blurting false hardware s*** is different, which was the point of the original post.
     
  8. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    @Hybrid -x1,

    You might be thinking data memory like Wii 512MB as in 512 Mega Bytes internal memory. I was talking about 512MB RAM as in Random Access Memory. The thinking processor in a game unit.
     
  9. hybrid -x1

    hybrid -x1 ~graceful assassin~

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Shooting Star Suimmit
    Wii Friend Code: 1000-2000-3000-4000
    1000-2000-3000-4000
    Guys guess what? Im on psn finally T________T lol
     
  10. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Wonderful, I could've checked it out, but no UPS has to freak'n slow at sending my f***ing 8GB SD MEMORY STICK! Could've been redownloading my Burnout Legends or Metal Gear Solid (PS).
     
  11. heymoe99

    heymoe99 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cleveland
    (depending on the speeds)
    8 gigs of ram is like $150...
    512 gigs or ram is under $50

    8 gigs actually refers to internal hard drive space, not ram.
     
  12. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    I can't wait until 512GB of RAM, HDD of 320TB maybe more, and it was affordable.
     
  13. ff6rDOMA

    ff6rDOMA WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    512 Gb of RAM? @_@

    Ok now... only 512 Mb of RAM? My PC runs on that... What´s the PS360 RAM capacity?

    I also don´t trust too much in rumors.
     
  14. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Xbox 360 - 512MB gddr3 ram

    ps3 - 256MB xdr dram
     
    #14 BluRayPSP, May 17, 2011
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  15. Skippy

    Skippy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    18
    The Nintendo 64 was called that because it used a 64-bit CPU and GPU, it had nothing to do with the amount of memory it had in it (it only had 4mb of RAM).
     
  16. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    @Skippy,

    N64 - 64Mb (Mega bit) 4MB/8MB RAM (8MB RAM was the Expansion Pak sold with seperatly or came with DK64, possibly Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask). No, N64 was named after the Mb not MB RAM, however, RAM is becoming increasingly higher than Mb put into technology now. What are you correcting, Skippy? I said that (except for RAM, but didn't mention the 8MB ExPak).
     
  17. Skippy

    Skippy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    18
    No, a processor is not referred to as any number of megabits. When talking computer architecture, the number of bits a processor is refers to how many bits each data unit, or word, is wide.

    Basically this impact how much data can be processed in each clock cycle, how much memory can be addressed, and other things deeply internal to the processor itself. The end result, is that you get a more powerful processor.

    So the Nintendo 64 has a 64-bit processor, not a 64Mb processor (which is nonsensical - it's like saying a tree is blue years old).


    More info here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/64-bit
     
  18. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Your right, N64 is a 64-bit. But the tree is blue, it's is gonna hit you, Mb exists and it's the truth. Point being I misreferred N64 as an 64-Mb (which Mb exists). I can't wait for the all new Nintendo 512Mb, CORRECTION, 512-bit Café console (FAKE NAME! NO POSTS WIIASSASSIN!).
     
  19. Skippy

    Skippy WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Likes Received:
    18
    I'm not saying "Mb" doesn't exist - it's a measurement of number of bits, it's just not how processors are referred to as being.

    And there are no 512-bit processors.
     
  20. BluRayPSP

    BluRayPSP TF2 Best Characters

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    "I Can't Wait" for a 512-bit system. Meaning I would like to see a 512-bit, like said, however they do not exist.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
512 nintendo
,
512 nintendo wii
,
is the wii u console a 512bit system?
,

nintendo 512

,
timesplitters 4 trailer
,
wii 512
,
wii u 512 bit
,
wii u 512 mb ram
,
wii u mb ram
,
wii versus wii 512