Nintendo Europe

That's right. The news a few days ago said the new site will be up and running on the 26th (i.e in a few hours.) Im hoping desperately that they will now finally have wii points in the stars catalogue (or the new alternative), but then ive been hoping for that update for several months, with no luck.

Well, yeah. I pressume it's going to be shut down for a little while.

Hopefully, they'll implement that whole "stars for Wiipoints" thing...

According to Nintendo-Europe it is now the 26th. (they take an average of Europe i think, so the date changes when it is 11pm in UK- at least i always used to get the extra 5 stars around 5ish whenever i went on late at night. ) No update as yet- so probably wont be here until sunrise-time.

Wii_BrEnDo2007 said:
yeah stars for wiipoints would be awesome

If that happens ill eat my wii !

There are a LOT of people with LOADS of stars out there .
If ninty allowed this feature then I would expect it to be extemely limited as they would miss out on a whole lot of dough otherwise .
I really hope it does ,
Cant see it myself though

I thought they had confirmed they will be? I'm not sure..

Last game I bought, which was Endless Ocean I think had the points card on it but it was for the American one =/ Straaange

surfinrach90 said:
I thought they had confirmed they will be? I'm not sure..

Last game I bought, which was Endless Ocean I think had the points card on it but it was for the American one =/ Straaange

That is perculiar .

A while back , somehow wii points for stars appeard in the catalogue , but those who tried to redeem them failed as nintendo said that the appearance of this feature was a mistake (god knows how) , but eventually those that complained did recieve wii points .
I know it sounds like Bull but thats what I read somewhere and it seemed to be genuine .

el-zilcho said:
If that happens ill eat my wii !

There are a LOT of people with LOADS of stars out there .