Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

switching tv's with WII

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by Drizzt Do'Urden, Jan 9, 2007.

  1. Drizzt Do'Urden

    Drizzt Do'Urden go habs go

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got a PS3 when it was out . it's juste awesome , but it's not the point

    Bought a Wii between Xmas and new year . Was at the GF place , we were playing on 22'' tv . Now i bring it to my home to play on my 96'' HDTV projector.

    The remote is acting exactly like if i'm playing on the 22'' tv , but on the 96'' one . i juste make a little move and the controller goes from one side to another . and it doesn't stop shaking

    is there a way to , like , ''format'' the sensor bar so it will work on my tv ?

    i can't play wii sports nor zelda , since it's acting crazy . I'm trying to play golf but it doesn't stop shaking....

    thanks a lot !

    Drizzt
     
  2. Riviet

    Riviet WiiChat Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,457
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 3388-6355-5969-8398
    3388-6355-5969-8398
    Try to navigate your way with your shaky on-screen hand to the Wii settings. Once there, go to page 2 and select sensor bar settings and go to sensitivity. Good luck and I hope that helps solve your problem. :)
     
  3. Drizzt Do'Urden

    Drizzt Do'Urden go habs go

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    did that . not changing anything. i need to point upward for the cursor to be in the middle fo the screen , and when i point like 1 degree downward , it goes directly to the bottom.

    Drizzt
     
  4. Wii17

    Wii17 26 sets of flat batteries

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 1950-4861-6176-4135
    1950-4861-6176-4135
    try setting sensor bar position to top and put it on the bottom
     
  5. Drizzt Do'Urden

    Drizzt Do'Urden go habs go

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    can't , it's a projector screen . there's nothing on the bottom

    Drizzt
     
  6. loizoskounios

    loizoskounios WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only thing I can think that can make a change has been mentioned before, sensitivity. You could also try sensor bar position but first you need to come up with something in order to place the sensor bar and not let it floating. ;)
     
  7. Drizzt Do'Urden

    Drizzt Do'Urden go habs go

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'll ask my sister to hold it while i play ;)

    Drizzt
     
  8. vagrant

    vagrant ₪ ۩ ₪

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2006
    Messages:
    3,255
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Wii Friend Code: 8573-5327-9660-0097
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    You have to have the sensor bar positioned somewhere. And it is probably either below or above the projection screen. In which case you have to make sure the wii's settings are set accordingly.
     
  9. Drizzt Do'Urden

    Drizzt Do'Urden go habs go

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    the bar is above the screen , and the wii setting are ok

    Drizzt
     
  10. loizoskounios

    loizoskounios WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried changing the sensitivity in both ways ? You mentioned that it gets from the highest end to the lowest with just a single move. Try lowering the sensitivity if you haven't. (or increasing it for that matter, you never know)
     
  11. Dougamer

    Dougamer Offical Wiitard

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    Wii Friend Code: 7465-5725-9905-8259
    7465-5725-9905-8259
    this helped fix mine.

    1. Go into Zelda if you can
    2. Choose a game file
    3. Once in, press +
    4. From there navigate down to where it says calibration (orsomething) and has a + there.
    5. Aim at the + and press +
    6. Follow the instructions.
    7. Your problem would be on the 3rd thing. You can press up and down whilest pointing at the middle of the screen and MAKE the pointer go in the middle when you are pointing there.

    Helped with me ;)

    BTW, if i helped click on the scales next to my Sig and add to my rep! :)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how to switch the wii to a different tv?
,

how to switch tv to wii

,
share a wii in several tvs
,
switched wii to new tv
,
switching tvs wii
,
switching wii to another tv
,
switching wii to new tv
,
wii sensitivity change when playing on hdtv
,
wii switch to tv
,

wii switching tvs