Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

wii questions

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Chat' started by peewii, Dec 10, 2006.

  1. peewii

    peewii WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    Wii Friend Code: 0503-5246-9878-7605
    0503-5246-9878-7605
    hi everyone i am new to this forum and won't get my wii till christmas but i have three questions
    1.My tv only has a cable input how i can i get a better picture
    2.Does the wii connect to roadrunner if so will i have to buy any thing extra i allready have the wireless usb thing for my old computer
    3.Does anyone know the cheapest widescreen that has all the graphic capabilities for a wii to have the best graphics?
    sorry if this seems stupid lol
     
  2. wii love gamin

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Dead
  3. peewii

    peewii WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    Wii Friend Code: 0503-5246-9878-7605
    0503-5246-9878-7605
  4. xbandaidx

    xbandaidx WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Wii Friend Code: 4857-5695-0490-5844
    4857-5695-0490-5844
    Get a new TV. If you can't afford that, you'll have to get a convertor. They have a few on the market, you plug in your composite into it, and the output it put through the cable.
     
  5. Geckotek

    Geckotek WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Wii Friend Code: 6557-4845-7665-3160
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    You'll have to get an RF Adapter. It should be composite to coax. I can't seem to locate one online, but check your local radio shack or electronics store. This will not give you a better picture, in fact it is the only way you'll even be able to connect the Wii to your TV.

    I would get a wireless router. These are pretty readily available and currently on sale in a lot of places. The Wii is already setup to connect to a wireless router.

    Be careful buying the "cheapest" widescreen. You may end up w/ an expensive piece of junk. Do your research and buy what fits your needs/budget. Most TVs these days are able to display 480p just fine. In fact, if you are going for a widescreen HDTV, it will display at least 720p or better.
     
  6. csiguy4u

    csiguy4u WiiMaster

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
  7. Geckotek

    Geckotek WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Wii Friend Code: 6557-4845-7665-3160
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Who is "Hisense?" I'd stay far away and go w/ a brand that has a track record. There are tons of cheaply made sets out there now. They scare me.

    I sold these things long ago.....there's way too much possibility of getting a lemon if you by too cheap.

    My suggestion is to buy from Costco if you have a membership. They will take care of you for (I believe it's changed to) one year if you have any problems.
     
  8. csiguy4u

    csiguy4u WiiMaster

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    He didn't ask for name brand. . .he asked for the cheapeast one. I wouldn't buy that one myself.
     
  9. Geckotek

    Geckotek WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Wii Friend Code: 6557-4845-7665-3160
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Not sure answering that question is actually doing him any favors though.
     
  10. csiguy4u

    csiguy4u WiiMaster

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    If he wants to go cheap thats his decision. I wouldn't reccommend it. When I end up getting an HDTV I plan on spending around $1000 for a pretty good one. I am not getting the most expensive top of the line, but not a peice of crap either.

    So in conclusion. . .while I gave him a suggestion of a super-cheap model, I wouldn't recommend buying it. You really should spend at least $400 for something that won't die in a year and has future expandibility..
     
  11. Geckotek

    Geckotek WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Wii Friend Code: 6557-4845-7665-3160
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Fine then! Be that way! ;)

    What do you call a good looking chick in OKC?






    A visiting Texan!!!! :smilewinkgrin:
     
  12. csiguy4u

    csiguy4u WiiMaster

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Ain't that the truth :) texas girls are hot!
     
  13. dan99iel

    dan99iel Hai :3. I'm back.

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Australia, Melbourne
    Wii Friend Code: 2887-2716-7925-0177
    2887-2716-7925-0177
    This might be a little off subject and even though im usin a different TV im wondering if i can fix my own TV to support the Wii... Ok, i have an old tv that only has the reception socket and im wondering if i can buy a cable to get AV cables plug into it?
     
  14. Geckotek

    Geckotek WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Wii Friend Code: 6557-4845-7665-3160
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Read my earlier post. It addressed this exact situation.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can't get wii on hisense tv
,
connecting the wii to a hisence tc
,

connecting wii hisense tv

,
how do i connect my wii to my hisense?
,
how do you plug a wii into a hisense tv