Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

wii remote on VC question

Discussion in 'Virtual Console, WiiWare and DSIWare' started by jackus, Mar 24, 2008.

  1. jackus

    jackus WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    isle of wight
    can you use the wii remote for virtual console games or do i have to get one of those add on controllers?
     
  2. sirgrim

    sirgrim Casually Hardcore

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    9
    You can use it for NES games, some Sega games and most TG-16 games. I prefer it on NES games you hold it side-ways like an old NES controller. You need the classic for SNES and 64.

    It will also tell you which controllers work when you buy the game on the shop channel.
     
  3. jackus

    jackus WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    isle of wight
    cheers pal, i didnt want to get some games and not be able to play them
     
  4. sirgrim

    sirgrim Casually Hardcore

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    9
    If you have a gamecube controller that also works on almost all of them instead of the classic.
     
  5. jackus

    jackus WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    isle of wight
    i dont have one but they mightbe cheaper, ill look around. always like to get a bargain
     
  6. 2muchVCs

    2muchVCs WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    The gamecube controller would save a little money, but some of the controls aren't as nice on some of the VC games. In some cases, it's best to go ahead and get a classic controller.
    I guess that only depends on what games you play and what style you like to play them.
     
  7. Tbone129

    Tbone129 Brawl fanatic

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    It is possible but for mostly NES. Also, if anyone plans on getting Super Mario World, get the classic controller because the Gamecube remote is horrible on that game.
     
  8. nickg2894

    nickg2894 mii love my wii

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    in a box
    Wii Friend Code: 6093-3253-1341-7136
    6093-3253-1341-7136
    get the classic controller i have DKC with the gamecube controller and the small b button is to jump and the huge %@($ A button is to switch (dk to diddy and diddy to dk)
     
  9. metalfreak

    metalfreak THE Beast

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Texas
    Wii Friend Code: 2856-3740-5359-2869
    2856-3740-5359-2869
    lol thats pretty dumb

    yeah for f-zero the teeny tiny b button is accelerate and the giant A button is the brake...hmmm:wtf:
     
  10. linners

    linners -- mii ♥ wii --

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New Brunswick, Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 3208-1490-5495-5400
    3208-1490-5495-5400
    Since I had got my Wii, I used the GC controllers ( it was actually a no-name one from a department store .. ) and then I got a classic controller and it was SO MUCH better. If you are gonna be playing a lot of the VC games.. pick up a classic!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can you play link to the past with wiimote
,
can you play super metroid on wiimote
,
how to unlock class 2 on kawasaki quad bikes for the nintendo wii
,
kawasaki quad bikes wii how to unlock class 2
,
link to the past wiimote
,
link to the past with wiimote
,
paper mario virtual console remote
,
paper mario virtual console wii mote
,

paper mario virtual console wii remote

,
play paper mario virtual console games with wii remote