WiiChat Countdown Widget

NateTheGreat

Pondering Member
Jun 30, 2006
A basement on the hill.
Wii Online Code
4054-9249-4284-3802
Well, it's been a long time coming and now we can finally announce the official WiiChat Countdown Widget!

wiiwidget-screenshot-front.png

This widget will count down to Wii's release day, for whatever country you are from - North America, UK/Europe, Australia, or Japan.

By clicking on the little "i" that appears when you mouse over the widget, it will flip to the back where a link to this forum can be clicked.

Yes, there may be a few of these widgets already out, but sorry, none look as nice as this, although I might be a bit biased considering I made it.:D

The only bad news is that this is for Mac users only (and perhaps some Linux users, if I understand right). I'm still new to creating widgets, so I'm trying to learn how to create one that Windows users can use through either Konfabulator or Opera's Widget service.

This widget should also bring this site even more members as I will be submitting it to Apple's Widget database soon for approval.

Go to the following page to download the widget, which is less than 1MB in size: http://www.wiichat.com/wii-countdown-widget.php

Enjoy!
:smilewinkgrin:

Last edited:
Thanks iOn. I'm glad everyone is liking it and I'll try to get a Windows version working soon.:)

Last edited:
windows has widgets? WHAT ARE WIDGETS? and yah AWESOME job on getting in the apple site, i would take that as a honor

Sovieto said:
windows has widgets? WHAT ARE WIDGETS? and yah AWESOME job on getting in the apple site, i would take that as a honor