Wiichat safety ideas

Monsteroids

Psychedelic Snail
Jan 19, 2007
BC, Canada
Wii Online Code
6069-9016-3559-6279
After the Rotlin incident(and all of the dumb questions, spam, etc. a lot of it) I thought of making a thread where users could put in their safety ideas for WiiChat. So BEGIN!!!

P.S. I'm not that good at opening the tread, but you all know what I mean.

I would like a 6 hour ban for posting new threads for new users on their first day
The person can reply as much as they want but must wait for the 6 hours to pass before creating a new thread.

Make new users give a phone number to the moderators in the join application, then have a mod call them up with a standard questionaire such as why they are joining and how they intend to include Wiichat into their daily routine. Could work.

WiiBad said:
Make new users give a phone number to the moderators in the join application, then have a mod call them up with a standard questionaire such as why they are joining and how they intend to include Wiichat into their daily routine. Could work.
Good intentions but what if the person is trying to sign up from China or Russia or maybe Uganda?

paintba||er said:
The only good way to reduce this stuff is to have more mods.

Correction, the only good way to reduce this stuff is to have the mods go back to the way they use to be and use their banning abilility.

This kind of **** happens at every site, and i don't see any of them going to extreme measures like these.

One thread per day? a 6 hour posting ban? please, get that **** out of here. I don't want this place to turn into another gamefags.

Kiwi said:
This kind of **** happens at every site, and i don't see any of them going to extreme measures like these.

One thread per day? a 6 hour posting ban? please, get that **** out of here. I don't want this place to turn into another gamefags.
These changes are only to effect NEW REGISTRATIONS. It wouldnt effect you because you arent new!