Can gamers of today ?????

Ravishek

WiiChat Member
Nov 14, 2007
Ny
Wii Online Code
8622-0992-1304-4247
Im just wondering can gamers of today appreciate what a lot of us grew up on.

I started playing when i was 12 years and just kept going as it is like a hobbie to me. but today alot of times i visit boards and such and here ppl say that why bother with older games bring them to something like vc.

well i can say why not anyone who grew up with nes snes knows that some of the best nintendo games came from that era metal gear final fantasy dragon warrior/quest zelda.

And lots of other series but i guess what im wondering is does anyone think that because u are a gamer of older games and still like the new stuff does that make u different???

plz drop your thoughts by if u like.

I remember the christmas when I got my NES. I had smb, contra, and metal gear for it. I played and played that entire day. My brother and I had countless hours of fun playing anything that came out. I remember how stoked I was when I beat Metroid and Zelda. I read every issue of nintendo power for the next 5 years, I even hung the blaster master maps on my wall. Its even cooler now because I've got kids and I can introduce them to alot of the games I played as a kid.

I'm 19 and I think kids today like younger kids might check out stuff that we were into, but it wont be the same experience at all. part of the value of these games is we attach so many feelings of our youth to them. we dont just say omg contra was awesome, we remember having friends over and dying all the time because it was hard as hell, and we remember that age and how awesome it was to be younger and not have to worry about school or anything. you went to school, colored a few pages, learned a new letter, and went home to play blades of steel. kids today wont have the same nostalgic value for the games we grew up on, but they will have it for like mario 64 and all those games in the next generation.