How do I copy a file from Wii memory to an SD memory card?

WiiLoveIt

WiiChat Member
Dec 18, 2006
Hi,

How do I copy a file (like "Wii Sports") from the Wii internal memory to an external SD memory card?

I have a Nintendo SD memory card in my Wii but cannot figure out how to do it.

I went under the "Data Management" section on my Wii & all you can look at is the Wii internal memory. There is no mention of the SD memory card (even though it is blank).

And when I chose "Wii Sports" in the "Data Management" section it just asks me if I want to "Erase" & there is no mention of a "Copy" feature like the Wii Manual says...

Do I need to "format" my SD memory card somehow?

Is there something wrong with my Wii?

Will someone please tell me, step by step, how to copy a file (like "Wii Sports") from my Wii internal memory to my SD memory card?

I have never done it before.

Thanks for the help.

go to the settings, then go to memory, then Wii/sd card, and from there it will show your wii's memory and sd's memory, just click and copy...

next time though, read up on the manual, it does wonders and saves time... not to mention anytime soon a flamer will stop by and pwn you harshly

Hi,

I first want to say that I did, in fact, read the manual over & over...

But when I "go to the settings, then go to memory" there is no "Wii/sd card" -- Just a "Wii"...

(If by settings you mean "Data Management")

And also when I click on my "Wii Sports" file I just get an "Erase" option & NOT a "Copy" option like the Wii Manual states.

Please help.

WiiLoveIt said:
Hi,

I first want to say that I did, in fact, read the manual over & over...

But when I "go to the settings, then go to memory" there is no "Wii/sd card" -- Just a "Wii"...

(If by settings you mean "Data Management")

And also when I click on my "Wii Sports" file I just get an "Erase" option & NOT a "Copy" option like the Wii Manual states.

Please help.