Status
Not open for further replies.

adam1111

WiiChat Member
Sep 19, 2007
maryland
Wii Online Code
2102-9498-1680-7204
hey im a newbie and i saw a bunch of people asking for rep ... what does it mean? ( i know it means reputation but what does it mean on this site ... like what does it do 4 u?

it does absolutely nothing for you. and ppl that ask for it are newbies that wanna seem popular to everyone....... :)

they think that having a bigger bar means they will be popular, liked more, become a mod........etc.

whatever the reason is, they jus want it

rep is received and earned when your a good poster and help out around here.

Rep is short for reputation. It is a common part of most forums, that mean really nothing.

All your questions can be answered by taking clicking on the below link.

http://www.wiichat.com/site-feedback/23207-reputation-little-green-dots-faq.html

The link directs you to a thread regarding reputation and what it's for. Basically reputation is given to members who make good posts and or contribute to the threads and or the site. Reputation can be given by clicking on the green mushroom beside a users name. Finally reputation will be represented by the amount of green bars on the side of ones username. If you want to check how much rep you have received just click on user cp and on the front page it should list how much rep you've received along with comments you've received.

Note: Reputation has nothing to do with becoming a moderator.

Last edited:
Being a moderator should not point someone out as the best answer. Sometiems a moderator can have the worst answer, or worse, not know anything about a certain subject at all.

(yes i'm tired and randomly lashed out. I guess it's my previous moderator self talking xD)

D S said:
Being a moderator should not point someone out as the best answer. Sometiems a moderator can have the worst answer, or worse, not know anything about a certain subject at all.