Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Do you guys get this problem on your Goldeneye copy?

Discussion in 'GoldenEye 007' started by Cyclone24, Jan 24, 2011.

  1. Cyclone24

    Cyclone24 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get these lines going across my display. I can't figure out why. I THINK I can see them in other games but figured it may be helpful to ask if you guys can see them. I don't want to send my Wii to Nintendo to find out nothing is wrong with my Wii and it's just a graphic limitation causing this or something.

    http://i54.tinypic.com/28c3tww.jpg
    They are the vertical white lines going across the screen. I see them during gameplay but not as clearly as the menu screens.

    Component/Composite makes no difference (but picture taken with component being displayed)

    If anyone has anyhting to contribute I would appreciate it greatly, thanks guys.
     
  2. newgamer

    newgamer WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    nunya
    This happens often to me.

    It takes a ghosted snapshot of the last scene of the match and fades out to the image seen in your picture. no biggie

    If a grenade is sent off at the end of the round it looks even trippier....
     
  3. Cyclone24

    Cyclone24 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    no no those lines (the vertical ones) are on the screen ALL the time, its just most noticeable on the menu screens and if i look close up to a wall or something
     
  4. lnfamous g

    lnfamous g WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Coventry, England
    i no this may sound stupid but what your explainin usualy occurs when the scart isnt plugged in properly to the back of the tele. If its not because of this im afraid it mite be your tele thats the problem.Try usin a diferent tele to see if the problem still occurs.

    i hope this helps you
     
  5. Cbass

    Cbass WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    checked out your prob.. seen it before, what type / brand of TV are you using? Have you checked or changed the display settings on your Wii from the main menu (not the display settings in 007). Infamous g may be right. try another tv if you can. check connections and be sure not to push too hard on the inputs of your tv with the cables as you can loosen the connection inside the tv. Hope it works out for ya :redwii:
     
  6. Matansa PR

    Matansa PR WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    Wii Friend Code: 4815-2431-3903-1016
    4815-2431-3903-1016
    This Is A Post From The ++Team,

    Do you want to be on a team? We're expanding and recruiting solid members!

    We have a very strong Team and we're gathering all the best players!
    (WE'RE A HACK-FREE TEAM)

    If you're interested please send us a Facebook message with:
    - Level
    - Goldeneye Name
    - Friend Code

    message me at...
    www.Facebook.com/JasonMCaron

    Thank You and Good Luck!
    ~ Everyone From The ++Team
     
  7. Cyclone24

    Cyclone24 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's a 32" Dynex lcd tv. I tried it on another T.V of a different brand and I can still see the lines. Can any of you who has Goldeneye tell me if you can see the lines too? They are most noticeable for me in that game if you run up to a texture on the wall and move left or right, but I still see them all the time. I even see them on the wii menu, mostly during a screen transition when the screen darkens out from switching menus.
     
  8. CALE109

    CALE109 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    That's the same TV I have my Wii on, and I don't have the problems you're having.
     
  9. Cyclone24

    Cyclone24 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure? I just went to a store and tried the demo Wii and I can still see the lines (though its harder cause its a smaller T.V) I'm beginning to think it's just how the Wii works.
     
  10. Swanson828

    Swanson828 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alberta
    lol I love how the British guy says tele.
     
  11. brittany33

    brittany33 is really cool

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Wii Friend Code: 0138-1405-5671-3520
    0138-1405-5671-3520
    I don't ever see them. Sorry! :) But I have a 46 inch Samsung, so maybe that's why?
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
007 goldeneye lines on screen
,
dont want to send wii to nintendo
,
goldeneye 007 backup wont work
,

goldeneye wii - lines on screen

,

goldeneye wii menu

,
how to burn goldeneye 007 for wii
,

how to burn goldeneye wii

,
how to copy goldeneye data
,
problems with goldeneye 007 copyright page
,

what does snapshot do in goldeneye wii