GH3 beginner!

Wii_mii_up

WiiChat Member
Mar 24, 2008
Ok I got gh3 for the wii on Saturday, and have enjoyed it very much. But I am stuck on raining blood on easy, on I think its the eighth gig. Just to let everyone know I am a beginner who has never played before. I was hoping for some people to give me some tips! Please be nice about this people even though, to you, raining blood will be the easiest song to you guys. But if possible, some tips would be nice so I can get better at it. Thanks!

PS: I am in Colorado right now for spring break but coming back Sunday! So I will try the tips then!

- Wii_mii_up

Play Through the Fire and the Flames on expert. It'll put hair on your chest.

don't listen to clark, you wont be able to do that for a WHILE. I still can't, well sometimes.

First memorize the note chart, then make sure you get both star powers that appear, so that you can use it later on. Once you get both and you get to the part you usually lose. Use star power around the yellow redish line, once near that use star power, and keep hitting notes. Star power will almost ALWAYS save you. then try to get the next two star powers and save them for the flood.

Actually, raining blood isnt the easist song for me, even on easy, the easiest song for me is on hard mode, i forget what its called. but its the ONLY song i can get 100% on, i can't get 100% on easy mode!

Last edited:
Yea slayer is a rough song and there are only 4 total star power opportunities in the entire song that I remember which makes it really tough. I stopped playing gh3 awhile ago when my roommate got rockband and I hadn't beat Slayer or the Final Battle on Expert. I picked it up last week over spring break because my roommate took RB home and I was able to beat raining blood and the battle pretty easily. It felt pretty good lol