Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Keyboards

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by 261311, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. 261311

    261311 The Man on Ice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    Okay, so although there was a topic on using keyboards (whether you could or not) how would one use one? Mine is a wireless keyboard with a little USB receiver, seeing that the Wii is all about picking up signals and communicating theoretically would I still need the USB receiver or could I sync it into the Wii with the red button? (Or perhaps would it just detect a keyboard and allow typing)?
     
  2. gidget

    gidget . ☆ ☆ ☆ .

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Wii Friend Code: 9999-9999-9999-9999
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Plug in your USB receiver into the Wii's USB port. If it doesn't work then it's incompatible and you will have to try a new keyboard. Currently, there's no other way to hook up a wirelss keyboard.
     
  3. 261311

    261311 The Man on Ice

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Canada
    Ah, okay thanks then.

    /Thread
     
  4. iPulsate

    iPulsate WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama, USA
    Wii Friend Code: 2847-2738-5670-4294
    2847-2738-5670-4294
    Thats pretty cool
     
  5. nxcmp

    nxcmp Tech Support

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    USA
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    They say that only a few range of USB keyboards will work but HELL if I can plug in my PC's Z-Board with the standard keyboard layout and it works!, im sure you can find something :) + it let me use the extra USB ports on the keyboard as a hub, but some reason it didn't work for some others so don't depend on that function. (Its wired btw)
     

Share This Page