No Way

1liter

WiiChat Member
Dec 7, 2006
Ok i got fed up with my batteries dying all the time so i went out and got a 15 minute charger by enegizer no doubt. 2200 mah. I have had bout 6 hours of game play and its telling me they are dying already? What is that?

how long should those things last?

my watch is not broken its even documented on the wii
i switched them out before i started playing. 5 hours yesterday
about 1 hour this am. no more than 6 i **** you not

I had the exact same problem with my Duracell 2400mAh, 15 min charger...except I lasted only 4 hours. Got a lil pissed to say the least.

I was getting ready to return them when I finally approached my second or 3rd time going through a set of batteries. The lifespan suddenly increased to 36-48 hours of gameplay with constant rumbling (madden) and speaker on medium. Probably just needed the first charge to be beyond the advertised 15 minutes (30-45 minutes) and after that you're set?

If the energizer charger is anything like my Duracell charger, it doesn't really read the juice in the battery, it simply reads if a battery is in the charger and sets a 15 min timer after you plug the charger in (kinda lame). After it finished one charge cycle I just unplugged the charger and plugged it back in, and it started another complete 15 min cycle.

So far, since the 3rd recharge cycle, the worst lifespan I've gotten from the batteries is roughly 15 hours of gameplay (and I haven't had to do the double charge cycle thing as well). That may not be all that great but that alone already surpasses my old regular Duracell Coppertops in cost effectiveness several times over. Then later on I was planning on trying to find some 2700 mAh and seeing how long those actually last. Until then, I could even stand to live with the small 20 hour lifespan: it's only 15 min for a charge so it's not like it's that big of a deal.

Last edited:
who is using non alkaline battery and getting a decent life cycle from them?