Pokemon Breeding

King of Pop

Platinum Lord
Mar 27, 2009
Chicago, Illinois
Wii Online Code
1254-9433-9791-1069
Do you do it? I'm an expert at it so I may have a couple surprises for anyone who faces me. Some new stuff would be like Lucario with Cross Chop and Golem with 2 of the Elemental Punches. So is breeding considered to be hacking?!

If anyone thinks egg moves are hax, they're a damn idiot. 'nuff said, lol.

Also, Close Combat >>>>> Cross Chop.

Ya they are both good. Thanks again for the Regigigas. I caught Steel and Rock. Ice is a itch in my butt!

I was implying Close Combat was tons better than Cross Chop. :p Cross Chop's bad accuracy and 30 less BP (factoring in STAB) means Lucario loses his OHKO potential on many enemies, especially certain walls that are OHKO'd with SR factored in (Skarmory, etc.). All that in exchange for a 6% increase in getting a Critical Hit is... lame, lol.

You're welcome. :) I actually havn't bothered going on the regi hunt yet. I'm focused on getting the other legendaries for now. I'm about to go hunting for a Timid Azelf.

You do bring up a good point. The Regi's are easy to catch EXCEPT for Regice. Azelf, Uxie, Mesprit, Cresselia, Zapdos, Moltres, and Articuno are tough to catch.

I suggest you transfer a Lvl. 100 Pokemon with high speed like Gengar. Give it Mean Look, Hypnosis, Strength, and Drain Punch. Use it wisely and change the time to DARK! It's easier to catch them with Dusk Balls.

Lol, thanks for the advice, but I really don't need it. I'm trying to catch good-natured pokes, so I'm lobbing a billion masterballs that I cloned, while using a Synchronizer. If nothing, soft reset. Catching them is rediculously easy after all. Getting good IVs and a nature? Not so much.

I like using regular Pokeballs but the coolest one is the Cherish Ball. MB is a great ball but do you think it's kinda noobish using it to try and catch something you want? I didn't even use mine lol.