Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Revolution Router???

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by omfg_KillSnake, Aug 24, 2006.

  1. omfg_KillSnake

    omfg_KillSnake Killer of Snake!

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto BABY!!! Canada =P
  2. biskit003

    biskit003 WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USofA
    i was reading it and it says.


    Temporarily not available

    "Description

    Official Nintendo router for Revolution and Nintendo DS."

    its old and probably doesnt exist because it would have been out for the ds already and it says temporarily not available AND it says that its still the revolution. and if it was true i wouldnt waste my money on it.
     
  3. King Wiired

    King Wiired HITLER ME JEZ

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    United Kingdom Status : Stunnin'
    Wii Friend Code: 8756-4872-6334-8478
    8756-4872-6334-8478
    Either its old, or if it is real (which i doubt) it would have probably been for people who don't have wireless internet, so as some people don't have wireless routers, they'd use that instead
     
  4. Sovieto

    Sovieto Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,585
    Likes Received:
    91
    WEll bigg..first of all I can tell you what DOSE matter, and thats your english, learn how to spell, and make sense. Second, this is Wii news, you never know if its a secret thing they just reserved the name and spot for and still have Revolution to keep it hidden, WE DON KNOW, IGN's yahoo tablet is still called IGN Revolution, not everyone always updates.
     
  5. sasuke747

    sasuke747 #1 Sonic Fan.

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    England.
    or it's revoulution router because it's more catchy than Wii router
     
  6. ghghgh14702

    ghghgh14702 Hero of Time

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is supposed to be an adaptor/router for the ds to computer that will also work with the wii, probably for people who don't know how to set network setting this adaptor will automatically put in the settings to connect automatically, just like how the ds and Wii are supposed to connect with having to set up advanced network settings.
     
  7. Ezekiel86

    Ezekiel86 Chillin in the Mill

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia, most isolated capital in
    Wii Friend Code: 4149-4465-6987-2962
    4149-4465-6987-2962
    Dude you are in no position to bag that guy about his english. Firstly I see numerous grammatical errors in your statement, such as "if its a secret thing they just reserved the name and spot for and still have Revolution to keep it hidden" I don't even know what to make of this but I'm sure you missed a few commas or full-stops.

    Secondly, not only is your english literacy sub-par, but so are your skills in mathematics. How do I know? Your signature says it all, upon adding up all your numbers they come to %130 which is impossible because percentages are fractions or decimals converted to something over one hundred, so get it right.
     
  8. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    Lik-Sang just likes to guess about stuff and throw it on there but i don't see why they put that up because the Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Connector already works for both Nintendo DS and Wii. Nintendo already has said this many times in there conferences and stuff.
     
  9. DRMARIO

    DRMARIO Controversial.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    England
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    And you complain about his english!! Look at the errors in yours! 'we don know'
    i believe youre missing a T.
     
  10. DRMARIO

    DRMARIO Controversial.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    England
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    There is a router made my buffalo, especially desgined to be easily compatible with the nintendo ds. its around £80. im afraid ive lost the website, but its completely true. One as being given away in the official nintendo magazine.
     
  11. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    meh its not like its hard to set it up anyways you just scan for hotspots and click your router on the list then your set up wow its soooo hard
     
  12. sasuke747

    sasuke747 #1 Sonic Fan.

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    England.
    erhem, ill have to correct you the LoH, this isnt a Computer this is a console it will prolly be a little bit more complicated than that
     
  13. DRMARIO

    DRMARIO Controversial.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    England
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Actually, it depends on the router. Mine is very protected, and no matter how much i change exceptions, and settings, i cannot connect. Thats why im gettign a buffalo router. its extremely safe, yet easy to connect to wifi.
     
  14. Link_of_Hyrule

    Link_of_Hyrule Unofficial WiiChat Helper

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Athens, AL
    Wii Friend Code: 7114-5214-3386-2022
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    If you have a Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Connector then you just turn on your wii or ds and click Nintendo's Wi-Fi USB Connector and it finds it and on your pc you just tell if to allow access other wise if you have a compatible router there is almost no set up you put in your wep key and if required forward a certain port. There are instructions on nintendo's site it will be almost exactly the same set up proccess because its the same network and the same adapter. my nieghbers have buffelo and it doesn't work i think you need a certain one. so make sure you check the compatibility list before you buy one.
     
    #14 Link_of_Hyrule, Aug 27, 2006
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2006
  15. DRMARIO

    DRMARIO Controversial.

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    England
    Wii Friend Code: 0000-0000-0000-0000
    0000-0000-0000-0000

    I have the usb wifi dongle. It still wont access it. its no problem, Im gonna et the new router, likei said.
     

Share This Page