wii boxing: pro level impossible?

frankyk

WiiChat Member
Dec 24, 2006
has anyone gotten pro level in boxing? i can't seem to get it because i can't KO the guy until the last round if at all and then when i do win by match decision or KO, i end up LOSING skill, not gaining >_<.

the game is ridiculous because my hand gestures don't really get read in and so i have to wave my hands like crazy to even hit the guy now since they block almost everything now.

any tips or tricks or is it pretty darn hard if not impossible to get pro in boxing?

That wasnt very nice but a damn good answer.
:thumbsup:

I'm with stupid on this one.
And yes rapid punches dont work too well.

I'm a pro in wii sports boxing, so, if you can't handle how is the game, then you're not ready for boxing.
It is my favorite Wii Sports game, and it reads all the movements I do, so, if you want to become a pro, then you should go to the practice mode.

a lot of wii sports games respond horribly unless u understand how to get them to respond, then they respond perfectly (especially golf and boxing)
ive knocked out the "boxing champ" (highest level computer player) over ten times, so yes going pro is quite possible

Arcadium said:
I'm a pro in wii sports boxing, so, if you can't handle how is the game, then you're not ready for boxing.
It is my favorite Wii Sports game, and it reads all the movements I do, so, if you want to become a pro, then you should go to the practice mode.

Hit the nail and the head. The only way to become good in boxing is to practice you movements in training. Personally boxing is my least favorite Wii sports game.

Im with Jesse. It just doesnt seem like it responds to your hand motions like they said it would.:(

I did a marathon 2.5 hour session to get to pro in boxing, I ended up having to take my shirt off and I was covered in sweat. I never bothered with training until after I reached pro.