Votes: 5 22.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Leviathan

I AM ERROR
Aug 12, 2006
Wales
I hate Blu-ray...

I think it stems from the fact they couldn't even be bothered to spell blue correctly.

Maybe it's because I've just finished converting my video collection to DVD, and unlike HD DVD players Blu-ray players aren’t guaranteed to play DVD's, meaning you need to replace your DVD collection with Blu-ray disks...

Maybe it's because, in spite of the fact that HD DVD is cheaper, capable of doing what it needs to do and backed by several major companies Sony still forces a format that could become the 21st centuries Betamax down are throats.

Now I may be wrong, I'm no computer expert after all, but unless someone can convince me otherwise I maintain HD DVD>Blu-ray (Price>Quality), and that HD DVD will win the format wars. This means that Blu-ray will remain expensive... so why put money into a system that uses an expensive data storage medium that may be abandoned my most companies.

To be honest I wouldn't invest in HD DVD at the moment for the same reason, I may be wrong and HD DVD might be obsolete... However, as mentioned above the superior Sony product (Betamax) was beaten by the inferior, cheaper product (VHS).

So, in an atempt to stimulate good, clean, healthy debate I ask you the reader: Which do you prefer, why, and which you think will succed?