Come on, Nintendo!!!!!!!

shady78 said:
I work in the web industry and I know for a fact that companies these days have drones scouring the web to soak in public opinion about their products.

If Nintendo was interested in the public opinon then why would they disregard suggestions you send them(like you stated before) :smilewinkgrin:

When you have something that allows updates such as the Wii or a PC MMORPG game like WOW, they rely heavily on public opinion and can make those fixes through patches but, like you said, they have to get the opinion somehow. I just think that, if you feel so strongly about it, you might as well send it to them. You can post your opinion, that's what the forum is for mostly, but if you are going to write a formal letter like that, you might as well send it to Nintendo.

shady78 said:
That may or may not be true (specific details about in-game connectivity are scant), but I disagree with you on a more fundamental level. You (and some others in this thread) seem to have a very narrow view that online connectivity is merely for hooking up to play games.

I think I have made it plenty clear on many a threads that I am an avid PC gamer. And PC gaming online is far better than xbox. So actually I have quite an astute idealism on online gaming.

WiiLink said:
If Nintendo was interested in the public opinon then why would they disregard suggestions you send them(like you stated before) :smilewinkgrin:

Interestingly enough, opinions posted in public places (like a forum) are more likely to catch a company's eye than individual messages to, say, their customer service depts. The difference is in the nature of discussion, context, etc. This didn't used to be so true, say, 10 years ago, but most companies are have become more internet savvy.

And hey, maybe I will create a real petition later, but that wasn't really my intention.

Its free, so I rather have numbers than a Gametag if that saves me 50 bucks.