MP3 or Twilight Princess

robbied

WiiChat Member
Nov 26, 2007
Hey guys,

I know this has been asked 99939322323 times but I need some advice from people who have played both MP3 and Twilight Princess. I am trading in Transformers and I only want to get either MP3 or TP for the time being.

I have never played a Zelda or Metroid game. I have never really played RPG's but I have played a lot of FPS, GTA's and of course the older games like DK, Super Mario World, Street Fighter etc. I know I like games that are not repetitive or tedious as I get sick of these even before finishing them. I like games where the story evolves and never stays in one place long enough to get tedious or boring.

I know you are probably going to say rent them but I don't wanna get immersed in a game and have to give it back after 1 night.
Based on your experience on both games what do you think I will like better?

Metroid you probably like better..

I didn't really like LoZ:TP because I am a Zelda noob XD

I enjoyed Twilight Princess better. A very long game, but if you like adventure and an epic one, this is one like no other.

both games are good. just depends on if you want to shoot things with a gun or kill stuff with a sword. and zelda has a lot better story. mp3 storyline is stupid

Zelda has a better story, and a much longer one at that. However, Metroid has more shooting/action, where Zelda is more thinking...

ASHJN said:
Zelda has a better story, and a much longer one at that. However, Metroid has more shooting/action, where Zelda is more thinking...

yea zelda does take more thinkin. i think it makes the game better i like most of the puzzles. except the one to get to the sacred sword(if that is what it was called. cant remember) with the two statues. that took me a while

Both great games but out of the 2 i would say i prefered MP3, even though it is a bit short. Both games do feature a bit of backtracking at times.