Wii + Opera Browser + Youtube = SWEET STUFF!

synapz25

WiiChat Member
Feb 19, 2008
Okay, Im such a total newb to online forums, but i found out something with my wii that had me giddy like a little school girl. I have read all these forum topics about people wanting to watch videos and what not on thier console. Well heres a little trick that anyone who has a wii with an internet connection and the Opera browser can do... Goto you tube and find a video you would like to watch on your wii. At the bottom of the video window there are some buttons along with the video counter. All the way to the right is the full screen button. Click on that to make the video full screen. Viola!!! Streaming video on your Television. You can use the zoom features to adjust the size and remove or add the controls. Then you can add it to the favorites, and it will always load that way. Kinda like having "channels" inside the Opera browser. I have my toolbar set to "autohide", i think it looks cooler that way. Im pretty sure you can do this with any site, not just Youtube. I havent tried it yet tho. Anywho, I didnt know if it was already posted how to do this, just figured i'd share the wealth. Hope somebody finds this useful.

OH, here's another little cool easter egg i found. When you are loading the news channel and waiting for It to download new stuff. A bunch of cats will dance across the screen to show you its loading. Put your cursor on them and hold down the "a" button. You can even move the cursor around a bit. check it out. Nothing big, jsut thought it was interesting.

Thanks Everybody.

theshit.jpg

i know your kinda of a newb to this, but anyone who has had there Wii over a week probably knows that, including me, since i've had mine since a few months after launch. I thought it was pretty cool, and i got the Internet channel for free. This was good for anyone who didn't know by now.

IdiotStorm said:
...This was good for anyone who didn't know by now.