Ask a firemen

tonyeng4ine

Hyrulian Firefighter
Feb 10, 2007
New York/New Jersey
Wii Online Code
1075-9168-3589-2965
With the support of Jill aka "The loose Cannon" I have decided to create a Ask a Firemen topic due to the fact that im overworked and bored to death...

Please keep the questions normal and non-perverted since there are kids in the forums.. I will try to answer all questions to the best of my ability

A Little About Myself - Im currently a Firefighter/EMT-D with the FDNY and a Volunteer Firefighter in NJ. Im a ex police officer from the NYPD and no I have never meet Jill in person but I've spent a good time on the job.

Thanks to jill I have gotten my first question from her -

"Why is that so many cops after the academy drop out to become FDNY???? Could it be because its a part time job with Fulltime Pay/Benefits?"

HAHAHAHAHAHA yes its awesome, I work most of the time on a 3day on 3 day off shift which means I work maybe half a month :ihih: as for why we drop out and/or leave the job after a while is because I find it more fun then running after people and getting shot at for such a crappy pay, but I might come back one day and try out for ESU like so many others have.. I guess thats why they leave to get more Rescue training so they can join ESU...

Keep em' Coming:thumbsup:

Tacos said:
Do you actually pay attention to the "dog inside" signs?

haha when I first started I never did until this one day we had a call for Investigate Smoke, it turned out to be over cooking but the lady had this huge ass pit bull that chased me and my LT out of the house screaming lol now I always send the rookie in or Ill make a cop go in the house with us lol

Did you ever piss on a fire

Did you ever say ni to a passing mouse

Did you ever play burining rangers

Have you riden the hose

Darkprinny said:
Did you ever piss on a fire

Did you ever say ni to a passing mouse

Did you ever play burining rangers

Have you riden the hose