Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

so does any adapter work?

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii Hardware' started by timdouglas90, May 17, 2007.

  1. timdouglas90

    timdouglas90 Wii Musician

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Wii Friend Code: 4952-8100-0196-4738
    4952-8100-0196-4738
    hey,

    i was wondering does any usb 2.0 - ethernet adapter work with the wii? since i cant afford to fork out for the official one (im a poor student haha) since i just got a wii (ive ordered the only other one for £2.50 from amazon, so if anyone knows if it works let us know?

    cheers,

    Tim:eek:
     
  2. MysticGohan

    MysticGohan WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    pickering, Ontario Canada
    Wii Friend Code: 2476-7789-3835-5591
    2476-7789-3835-5591
    it wont work... i tryed a d-link one that i bought from ebay and it didn't work... post a like to which one you bought...
     
  3. timdouglas90

    timdouglas90 Wii Musician

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Wii Friend Code: 4952-8100-0196-4738
    4952-8100-0196-4738
  4. bobdingley

    bobdingley WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    woolworthes, the sell wiis?
     
  5. JeremyGTS

    JeremyGTS WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    2
    i got the best buy brand im not sure if its NINTENDO brand but it works...
    just plug it in and go to your wii settings and configure the connection.
     
  6. timdouglas90

    timdouglas90 Wii Musician

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Wii Friend Code: 4952-8100-0196-4738
    4952-8100-0196-4738
    yeah they do, finaly got mine haha been playin red steel, its damn hard to pick up but im sorta gettin the hang of it :p and thanks for that but i tried my adapter and it didnt work, any sites (in the uk) that will have the wii adapter for fairly cheap??

    cheers,

    Tim:thumbsup:
     
  7. timdouglas90

    timdouglas90 Wii Musician

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Wii Friend Code: 4952-8100-0196-4738
    4952-8100-0196-4738
    BTW, can you set up your Airport from your mac to act as a host for the wii? need clever people to tell me exactly how if you can :p

    cheers,

    Tim
     
  8. Lip

    Lip WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Wii Friend Code: 8299-0539-5252-8260
    8299-0539-5252-8260
  9. javjaoll

    javjaoll Dead Caravan

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Scotland
    Wii Friend Code: 6808-7405-6606-2461
    6808-7405-6606-2461
    Tim, i think you can use a mac to create a network for it, not sure never tried it but in the network panel you should find something to create a network you could try that.
     
  10. timdouglas90

    timdouglas90 Wii Musician

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Wii Friend Code: 4952-8100-0196-4738
    4952-8100-0196-4738
    Whoo Thanks Man You Rock!!!!!!!!!!
     
  11. SadistBlue

    SadistBlue WiiChat Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Colorado
    Wii Friend Code: 7081-4874-6456-6678
    7081-4874-6456-6678
    I don't personally own a mac, but the logic behind that, is by making your computer act as an access point.
     
  12. timdouglas90

    timdouglas90 Wii Musician

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Wii Friend Code: 4952-8100-0196-4738
    4952-8100-0196-4738
    yeah im trying it but it seems to not want to work for some reason :S

    any help??

    Tim
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

does any ethernet adapter work on nintendo wii?

,
does any usb ethernet adapter work with wii
,
will any ethernet adapter work with a wii