General gameplay question.

SENSENMANN

WiiChat Member
Feb 22, 2011
UK at the moment
I'm relatively new to the new Goldeneye. I noticed that I really haven't seen anybody using mines, and I can't figure out how to throw flash grenades.

I know total n00b right.

Depends which controls you use, |I use the Wii Pro controller, and it's the button above the shoot button to throw them and a button to toggle between each item, ie flash grenade, normal grenade and smoke grenade.

Mines become available later in your career on GoldenEye. When you get them, depending on what type of controls you have, you'll be able to switch between mines and grenades. For now, if you are using the "Distraction" gadget, you can flip back and forth between two frags, two flash, and two smoke grenades.

Happy hunting.

I have a new Question

How Do You Host? I have been playing for a while but never host. In all game modes.
Is it a Wii setting?

I have a new Question

How Do You Host? I have been playing for a while but never host. In all game modes.
Is it a Wii setting?

If you're searching alone and it can't find an existing host, if your connection is good enough it'll make you host. The top of the screen will say "Waiting for 3 more player(s)..." and you're given the chance to vote for a map. The Interval counts down from 20 once you have 4 people in a lobby.

If you're not hosting, your connection might not be able to handle it or you might just be getting placed into games quickly.

I've also noticed that it won't make me a host if I'm searching with a party, but I'm not certain that's a blanket statement or just anecdotal experience.

If you're searching alone and it can't find an existing host, if your connection is good enough it'll make you host.

Not Here , When searching , all it does is search NEVER have I hosted...
I am on ATT DSL can't believe isn't good enough to host...