wii or xbox

wild boi

WiiChat Member
Jan 9, 2008
hey, this is my first post n im new to this, anyway.

i got a wii for my birthday about 6 months ago but im kind of bored with the games as i want more games for the core gamer like some of the games the xbox has to offer and now im pondering over the idea of wheather to buy an xbox. is this a bad idea?

It depends what games you're into. Xbox games have a lot of shooters, realistic and war games. Those are the more popular ones. While Wii has creative, adventure games.

Just depends what you're looking for.

yep each system depends on what you taste is... they all specialize in specific types of gameplay...

but you can always find the type of game you want on each console... it just might not be as good of quality as on another...

gotta let us know what you like and we can give you pointers on what you should look at...

Ya if you like the mature games like Gears of war,call of duty get the 360 but the wii has great creativity and I beleave a better future then the 360 reamember the 360 has been out longer then the wii.And I beleave that the 360 has hit its peek.But try the 360 know what is has than make your desicion off of that.:crazy:

Lol everyone thinks FPS when they talk about Xbox. Here's a list of all the games on Xbox and as you will see, FPS arent even a fourth of the titles. There's alot more hardcore type games for more serious gamers.

http://forums.xbox.com/default.aspx?ForumGroupID=20

If you're wondering what games look like or how they play. Just google the name of the game and find some info. youtube is always good to look at gameplay too.

I do recommend Xbox, because Wii+Xbox is a great combo.

well is ur just gonna get the original xbox then wii if ur gnna get 360 maybe it all depends what kinda games u like

thanks for commenting,