Wiikey fitted by total novice, wish me luck

gamer_of_life said:
They will, btw moding is 100% illegal in the US. Infact if wiichat admin get a hold of your IP, you could be fined.

This is such extreme BS it isn't even funny. ANYTHING you purchase you can mod, change, smash, whatever you want. What is illegal is selling items that are designed soley to circumvent DRM.

Second, Wiichat admins can get your IP easily, what they can't do is fine anyone. In fact, law enforcement needs to subpoena wiichat to get the IP address, then subpoena your ISP records to see who had that IP at the time in question. Assuming of course a law has been broken. Since no laws have been broken by the starter of the thread, no subpoenas will be sought or issued.

piracy is good

cause it will change the gaming industry for the better.

Right now for a 50$ Wii game you buy at the store, the reseller takes about 20$, Nintendo takes about 10$ and the game developper gets less than 20$.

If Nintendo were to sell the games as legal downloads for less than 10$ each, they would then probably sell at least twice as many games, thus game developpers would be able to earn more money than they do now. And it would enable smaller game developpers to release games more easilly, as well as it enables game developpers to later release updates for games.