question re: ps3

oldschool

WiiChat Member
Nov 19, 2006
Wii Online Code
2904-8398-4027-1949
After reading some reviews, I am leaning towards getting a PS3(slim) but have a few questions considering that I am not that tech savvy. I really want it because of the Blu-ray player capabilities, but would get the occasionally game.

1. Do updates come to the system automatically and easy to install, like the Wii? I thought I read somewhere that other users/owners post updates for the system or do they come from the Sony network?

2. I just got a 1080p HDTV, does the PS3 come with HDMI cables or do they have to be purchase separately?

Thanks
O/S

The PS3 will update automatically, assuming you are connected to the internet. If not, I'm pretty sure some games do come with updates and like the Wii and Xbox360 they usually only require you to click the "OK" button.

The actual console does not come with a HDMI cable, although I'm sure most electronics stores do sell them as bundles.

its not a good idea to use the hdmi that comes with consoles anyways. the xbox one isnt that great you shoult just throw down 60 or 70 bucks on a good one. the ones u see in the bundles run about 30

its not a good idea to use the hdmi that comes with consoles anyways. the xbox one isnt that great you shoult just throw down 60 or 70 bucks on a good one. the ones u see in the bundles run about 30

60 or 70 bucks for an HDMI cable? Craziness.

I wouldn't spend more than 6 or 7 bucks.

the cheapest one i could find (in stores) was around 30 bucks. i dont trust a 6 dollar no name HDMI cable from the internet, sorry.

you're not getting the best picture possible for 6 bucks trust me, it probably looks more like your using component cables. mine was 60 bucks. since it was so expensive i only bought 1 and i switch it between my 360 and ps3 lol.

Last edited:

the cheapest one i could find (in stores) was around 30 bucks. i dont trust a 6 dollar no name HDMI cable from the internet, sorry.