Official Launch Campout List

Spitfire_K

Pwn'n n00bs since 1989
Nov 4, 2006
Missouri
Wii Online Code
0908-1940-6799-6591
I would like some lists from people who have camped out before. This is my first time and it's at a 24/7 Walmart Supercenter. But I plan on going out there around Friday night or early Saturday morning. Thing is, they will pass out tickets Saturday night and close for about 4 hours, so out into the Missouri elements. I'm guessing around 30 degrees F. Plus, I think I would have to wait outside cause of loitering rules and cops. Yikes! So here is my list which I will fit on me and into my messenger bag...

1. Fold out chair.
2. Clean Shirt and socks
3.GBA (cause I dont want my DS to freeze up, I don't care as much 4 my GBA) and some games.
4. Food Stuffs- Chips, Soda, etc. Maybe some warm Ramen in a thermus! :D
5. Knife (No sence in losing my 250 dollar bag to some thug in the parking lot)
6.My cigarettes and lighter ( I don't condone smoking! I'm trying to quit! :sick: )
7.Money of course
8.Maybe a blanket
9.Latest EGM
10. Patience and Ruggedness

I wanna hear your guys lists too! Any suggestions for mine, or my situation?:smilewinkgrin:

Well my walmart is 24/7 and I don't know if they're doing the the whole close down for 2 hours thing, but I'll just go with a jacket and a tazer, my friend will be waiting with me as well so at least I'll have someone to talk to

Yeah, I plan on bring a couple of friends, all waiting to get one. Plus I plan on making some up there too.

Sounds like a good list, I don't know how the whole fold up chair thing is gonna work, but I hope it doesn't hinder my ability to beat a crowd once they open the gates to the stores :lol: But when I do (assuming my plans pan out) camp out, I hope to bring a folding chair, my ds of course, and coffee/bottle of water and small snack(s). Oh yeah, and I do have a preorder, I just wanna make sure I get my copy, that day.

I know, we're both moronic geeks. :lol: No argument there.